Book Review – The Case of the Empty Killer by John C. Scott


Wow, thankyou Dana! Glad you’re still enjoying the books! 🙂

Dana Ellington, MAPW

51HAY8mNYmL._AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-45,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_It’s not often I read something that leaves me with my mouth hanging open in frank surprise at the end.  I’ve seen a couple of movies that managed to drop my jaw at their incredible, “I didn’t see that coming” moments but rarely have I had a book trigger that same response.  The Case of the Empty Killer  by John C. Scott, left me with my jaw flapping in the breeze and I’m happy to recommend that you read it in hopes it prompts the same response in you.  I hate to be so vague but I don’t want to spoil not one riveting minute of reading I think you’re going to have by giving anything away.  I will tell you this, there’s a manhunt that takes place in the sewer tunnels under the city.  There were sections of those scenes where my claustrophobia was triggered – they were that intensely…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

