An excerpt of a friend’s novel, really loved reading this!

Michelle Proulx - Author

I was originally going to write this post about my resolutions for the upcoming year, but then I thought, “Damn it, Michelle, your blogging compatriots deserve more! What are you, a man or a machete?” Since I am neither, I immediately dismissed that thought.

But then I had another thought. And that thought was to post an excerpt from Imminent Danger. Since my new thought didn’t involve any gender changes or sharp objects, I decided to roll with it. The novel will be published at some point in January, after all, so what better day to release the first-ever excerpt than New Year’s Day?

Therefore, without any further ado, I present to you Chapter 1 of Imminent Danger And How to Fly Straight into It.

Fasten your seatbelts. And forgive the lack of indents, as WordPress formatting tools live to bewilder and perplex me.

stars

1

“Personally, I think the existence of…

View original post 2,152 more words

6 thoughts on “

      1. Michelle Proulx says:

        I suggest that we establish independent nations. Tomorrow I will journey to the local grocery store and declare it to be the new sovereign nation of Michelleland. Any resistance will be met with a banana to the face.

Leave a Reply

