It’s a boy!


Just kidding.

This is the first time in a long time that I’ve put up a personally introspective post.  I think that’s right.  I’m not sure.  We’ve purposely kept the sex of the baby a secret because we didn’t want people thinking we were replacing Melody.  Because we’re not.  Nothing can replace Melody, no matter what people believe or say, and trust me I’m still waiting for the inevitable comments about it.

Skittle

Because we’re having a girl!  Woohooo!!!!

Because she’s a girl as well, as we’re approaching the same gestation as when Melody was born, we’re both absolutely terrified of things going the same way.  Because it’s another girl, we don’t want history to repeat itself.

The hell it will.

If I have to go up to God himself and beat him unconscious to make sure this baby is alright, I fucking will.

I’ve lost two daughters already, I AM NOT GOING TO LOSE ANOTHER ONE!

Do you hear me, you bearded sandal-wearing douche?

As to why we’re announcing it now.  Uh, that was my bad.  I made a boo-boo on Facebook.

But to be honest, myself and my wife Julie hated calling her an ‘it’ all the time.

So here she is.

Our little daughter, currently measuring a bittersweet 1lb 11oz, bigger than Melody was, and we’ve still got three months to go!

The hospital have been bending over backwards to take care of Julie and our daughter, but we can’t help thinking, “why wasn’t it this way last time?”

I shall try and keep you all updated, and look out for a Christmas special of the Tales of the Nineteen Galaxies series today at some point.

3 thoughts on “It’s a boy!

  1. wendyandcharles says:

    only thing I can tell you is each pregnancy is different. you have to believe it and get your wife to believe it. stressing over the “what ifs” are no good for her or the baby. I realise Im not telling you anything you dont’ already know. but be there for each other. I will pray for you and your unborn daughter that she is healthy and very happy and lived a good many years. Take care of yourself and your family.

Leave a Reply

