The Adam Caine Playlist


Okay, so this is a bit of a random one, but I thought I’d share this anyway!

So this is a playlist of songs that I think Adam Caine would listen, and also some songs I’d love to hear on the soundtrack if a film was ever made.  Sad I know, but meh.  Okay, so the songs in italics are the latter, and the rest are the former.

Youtube some of them… I dare ya!

Ace of Spades   (Motörhead)
Awake and Alive    (Skillet) 
Back In Black   (AC/DC)
Behind Blue Eyes    (Limp Bizkit) 
Born to Be Wild    (Steppenwolf)
Born Too Slow    (The Crystal Method)
Breath   (Breaking Benjamin) 
Bring Me To Life    (Evanescence)
Bulls On Parade   (Rage Against the Machine)
Carry On Wayward Son   (Kansas)
The Catalyst   (Linkin Park) 
The Chain   (Fleetwood Mac)
Charlie Sheen VS. Henry Rollins   (Alexisonfire & Moneen)
Cochise   (Audioslave) 
 Crawling in the Dark   (Hoobastank) 
The Diary of Jane   (Breaking Benjamin)
(Don’t Fear) The Reaper   (Blue Öyster Cult)
Don’t Look Back   (Boston)
Eleanor Rigby   (The Beatles)
Feelin’ Alright   (Joe Cocker)
Fight the Good Fight   (Triumph)
Hair of the Dog   (Nazareth)
Heavy In Your Arms   (Florence + The Machine)
Hero   (Skillet)
Highway to Hell   (AC/DC)
Iron Man   (Black Sabbath)
Join Me In Death   (H.I.M.)
The Kill   (30 Seconds to Mars)
Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door   (Bob Dylan)
Livin’ In the U.S.A.   (Steve Miller Band)
Magic Carpet Ride   (Steppenwolf)
Midnight Rider   (Gregg Allman)
Monster   (Paramore)
Monster   (Skillet)
Mountains   (Biffy Clyro)
Name of the Game   (The Crystal Method)
Numb / Encore   (Jay-Z & Linkin Park)
Oh Death   (Jen Titus)
The Only   (Static-X)
Paradise City   (Guns N’ Roses)
The Passenger   (Iggy Pop)
The Pretender   (Foo Fighters)
Rebirthing   (Skillet)
Renegade   (Styx)
Rollin’ (Air Raid Vehicle)   (Limp Bizkit)
Running Up That Hill   (Placebo)
Shoot To Thrill   (AC/DC)
So Lonely   (The Police)
Stay Strong   (Newsboys)
Still Alive   (Lisa Miskovsky)
This Is War   (30 Seconds to Mars)
Thunderstruck   (AC/DC)
Tusk   (Fleetwood Mac)
Walk   (Foo Fighters)
Wanted Dead or Alive   (Bon Jovi)
We Will Rock You   (Queen)
Welcome to the Black Parade   (My Chemical Romance)
World In Union   (Bryn Terfel & Shirley Bassey)
You Know What You Are?   (Nine Inch Nails)

6 thoughts on “The Adam Caine Playlist

  1. yasminselena says:

    Lol, I did that with Gunshot Glitter, like you I am really into music : )
    I know most of the songs and artists on your list, enough to recommend you check out a band called Wild Boar.http://soundcloud.com/wild-boar-1/tracks?page=2 Listen to ‘I’m In Love with my Therapist’ : ) I bet Adam would love them! They were brilliant live, the drums and guitars in this used to make my body vibrate!

  2. Nicole says:

    What an interesting way to add another layer of personality to a character! I recognize maybe half of the songs listed. I see you (er – Adam) aren’t entirely stuck in the “mullet rock stuff from the 80’s” as you have The Crystal Method. Also, I don’t think I’ve ever come across anyone else that actually knows who Placebo is. What, no Chemical Brothers?

    1. shavenwookiee says:

      I like some of Chemical Brothers’ stuff, but I don’t own any of it, lol. Love Crystal Method, though. Am a big fan of Supernatural, so the mullet rock stuff is influenced by that! Lol.

      1. Nicole says:

        Ah, Supernatural. That explains Carry On Wayward Son – they play that one quite a bit on the show don’t they? I watched the show the first 2 seasons, kind of lost interest and forgot about it, then picked up again this past season (helps that I bought a Roku box to stream Hulu and can watch it whenever).

        I actually have the Audioslave self-titled CD with Cochise. Probably one of the last physical CD’s I bought. MP3’s make it so easy now to not actually sit and listed to a whole album from start to finish.

        1. shavenwookiee says:

          Carry on Wayward Son is the unofficial-official theme, they use it on the previously ons for the season finales. Yeah, I like lots of different things, though the only band I can listen whole albums to is Foo Fighters. I tend to buy MP3s as well, although I always get the Foos and Batman soundtracks on CD as well as MP3, lol, cos I’m cool like that!

Leave a Reply

