Neglecting you…


Sorry I haven’t been commenting or posting a lot for the last few days!

I’ve just started back at work after three months off, and I’ve been tired to say the least.  To be honest, I’m posting this ten minutes before I’m due to leave for the last day of shift anyway!  LOL.  It’s been a nightmare to be honest; it’s been busy as hell and we’ve been short staffed, so my first week back has been eventful (to say the least).

Anyway, I was watching some of the Jubilee concert on monday (before going up to the top of Chard town to watch the beacon be lit), and saw the Queen come on stage, and this little nugget popped into my head.  I don’t know if it’s going to be part of the Nineteen Galaxies canon or what, but I thought I’d share it anyway!

Enjoy, and let me know what you think!

2012ad.

The screams died down and Her Majesty stepped onto the stage.  The celebrities lined themselves up, each one greeting her and smiling.  The Queen nodded and exchanged pleasantries, surprising each person in turn with her knowledge.

Mr. Barlow was stood next to her, smiling nervously.

Her Majesty’s entourage of bodyguards and manservants waited at the side of the stage, whilst her son stepped a few paces behind her, an easy smile on her face.

She came to the second to last in the line and a large hand stuck out.  She took it, and looked up.

The bearded face smiled at her, his eyes older than he.

“Hello Elizabeth,” he said.

There were clamours and shouts of outrage from her entourage as they all rushed forward.  She stammered for something to say.  Her son made a move towards the upstart man, as did her bodyguards. 

But she waved them off.

There was silence all around, as if the entire world were watching this one exchange.

“I haven’t… You’re supposed to be… You can’t be here, Adam.”

The man’s beard split with a toothy grin.

“I get that a lot,” said Adam Caine.

6 thoughts on “Neglecting you…

  1. Satin Sheet Diva says:

    LOVE IT. lol…his familiarity, the fact that he’s not a bit concerned about how improperly he just addressed the Queen. Oh yeah, we’re going to have fun with this one.

  2. Zombie Minstrel says:

    Just as I was reading “I haven’t… You’re supposed to be… You can’t be” I was thinking “She’s going to say the Doctor, Shes going to say The Doctor!” Hell I’m a Yank WTH do I know…. Plus, I hadn’t read your profile and found Adam to be one of the characters you’re developing. Stay thirsty my friend.

    1. shavenwookiee says:

      Lol, it occurred to me that might actually happen at some point in doctor who, but figured I’d get in there first with my own character! Lol. Gonna be a while before I put it in a story!

Leave a Reply

