NaNoWriMo 2012….


Okay, so last year I entered into the National Novel Writing Month competition; I managed to finish my novel in 21 days with a total of 72,000 words.  Pretty impressive for me, eh?  This became Recon One-Five, and now I’m looking to November 2012.

In Ghosts of Earth -my third book, which I’m still waiting for the proof for- I’ve introduced a private detective by the name of Ruul Vin-Bornn.  This is the main character for November!  The working title is The Case of The Empty Killer.  I’m literally making this one up as I go (sorry):

“Ruul Vin-Bornn is a down-on-his-luck private detective in New Amsterdam, the greatest city in the Nineteen Galaxies.  Thanks to his actions three months ago, he has become a hero among the locals.  But there are some who are out to make life more lethal for him…

Early one morning, Ruul is called to a crime scene by his friend Mando Alvis.  There they find a man killed in full view of dozens of cameras.  The crime was caught on camera, and yet nothing is seen besides the victim dying.

Too many questions complicate the case: how is it possible?  Who committed the crime?  Why was the man killed?  And why has Intelligence Director Madsen taken a close interest?”

What do you reckon?  Good or lame?

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2012….

  1. Jennifer Don says:

    I love how it simply flows when we think about it on the spot. All it takes is one small tibit and the mind forms the following Tangents.

    I think it’s good 🙂

Leave a Reply

